Wish you a Happy Pongal..

Wish you all a Happy Pongal.

This is Nivasini's First Pongal. Myself, mom, wife, Nivasini, Grandma and Goutham went to Thottingadu for Pongal. This turned out to be a simple one and for the first time, we are having pongal without cow.. there are no cows in our farm this year. Gone are the days where the pongal preparations would start a month before. But, now things have changed totally. Pongal for most of the people in my place is just another day..

Does this mean that our harvest festival is slowly dying? May be… Only thing I can do now is think of good old days..

Author: azagappan

Hi.. I am Azagu. I live in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India. I am a .NET developer. You can reach me at azagappan at gmail.com

Leave a Reply

