What do I call my Learning Journey as….

Am working for the past couple of months to make myself competent in a technology.  For some reasons, every time, I start working on the latest technology (read .NET for now. it will change in future), my mind wanted me to learn the basics strongly first. As such, I read books (Code – Charles Petzold, Object Thinking – David West, Interface Oriented Design, Practices of an Agile Developer, books on OO) that don’t make me Marketable.   I feel happy that I am learning quite a lot of things.  But, sometimes, I get caught up with this so-called Corporate Madness. The reason – you can always find people in this corporate world whom you feel are less competent and are earning more money than you. More than me, my kinship wanted me to at least catch up (in terms of salary) with them.

My mind is determined to learn more things and to become a better person/software developer.  May be I will be missing something in the near future but, I am confident that my efforts will make me a better programmer and in the long run will pay off.   I know that the journey is long; it may take several years to reach my destination.  I am determined to work.

In my journey of making myself a better programmer, I am learning many things. I feel very bad for missing these things so many years.  My professor on the very first day in my college told me that I should be learning for life to be in this field. It took me 6 years to understand the real meaning of it.  I call this journey as “Back to School”.

Author: azagappan

Hi.. I am Azagu. I live in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India. I am a .NET developer. You can reach me at azagappan at gmail.com

Leave a Reply

