Chennai Agile User Group November Meetup.

I went to Chennai Agile User Group November meet up on Saturday. Myself, Siddh and Sury Balasubramanian (yes, only we three turned up) met in Gaea Global at about 3 PM and we were discussing till 5 Pm.

First I would like to thank Sury for providing space and Siddh for organizing meet. It was a very good and effective meeting. Siddh showed us how to use Selenium for testing web applications. Sury’s company is using Fit for testing in his projects. He showed us how they are doing it. We discussed about continuous integration. Sury is using CruiseControl and Siddh is using a tool called Hudson . We discussed about it.

We also discussed how to publicize Chennai Agile User Group. We thought of doing some hands on in the next session.

Siddh shared his book : A Practical Guide to Feature-Driven Development. I have already read about 5 chapters in it. Its really a good book. I am planning to complete reading this book before our next meet-up.

Our next meet-up will be on Dec 1 2007 at 3 PM at  Gaea Global

Author: azagappan

Hi.. I am Azagu. I live in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India. I am a .NET developer. You can reach me at azagappan at gmail.com

5 thoughts on “Chennai Agile User Group November Meetup.”

  1. Would you guys be interested in making a screencasts of all the tools that are used in Agile dev.

    I can volunteer to help. I am based in Mysore but we can talk. I think this will break the initial hesitation of people to overcome revealing what they do not know. If you guys are interested, we can take this as a project. Hopefully others will join in as well and things will be better for the entire community. And we could call this as a Community initiative to have screencasts of as many agile tools as possible and publishing them somewhere.

    Hemant

  2. Hi Hemant,

    This is a good idea. If you are looking for a place to publish the screencasts, check out ShowMeDo.com. I have published a couple of screencasts there.

    Siddharta

  3. Azagu,

    Can you please let me know, when is the next Chennai agile user group meeting scheduled?

    I would like to actively participate in that and gain knowledge.

    thanks in advance…

    -ravi

Leave a Reply

