Where I want to be vs Where I am..

Setting goals on an occasions like birthdays, new year etc., is very easy. I have done this many times.  Aspiring goals, which by end of a time frame should take me to new heights.  But following an action plan to achieve those goals is bit difficult and this is where many people fail.  The same is true in my case as well.  I have many goals – read more books, write more software, find job in good company, write more  etc.  But, I have failed in following my action plans.  The result, time waits for none and I find myself in the same state where I was while setting those goals.  During this time of the year, I feel bit low and bad on not following my action plans.

And at the end of the day, worrying about not doing things is not going to take me to places where I want to be.  I have to follow my action plans. At least, by the end of the year I should achieve some of my goals I set in the beginning of the year.  I will have something more to update  by the end of the year…..

Author: azagappan

Hi.. I am Azagu. I live in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India. I am a .NET developer. You can reach me at azagappan at gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Where I want to be vs Where I am..”

  1. [i know how you feel, I generally fail at keeping to the plans I set myself, but life’s too short for that now, no-one will take action for me so I have to do it myself]

Leave a Reply

